Texas Rage in the Cage 13


The Beaumont Civic Center hosted Texas Rage in the Cage 13 on Friday, March 2. The results are as follows:

Ricardo Palacios (4-0) def. Joel Scott (3-1) via TKO (stoppage due to strikes) at 2:56 in the 3rd Rd to become the new TRCAA 145-pound champion.

Joey Montiel (5-2) def. Will Spidle (3-1) via TKO (stoppage due to strikes) at 2:38 in the 3nd Rd to become the No. 1 contender for the 125-pound champion.

Kevin Johnson (3-1) def. Matt Herrera (1-3) via submission (triangle choke) at 1:56 in the 1st Rd.

Chad Box (1-0) def. Dominique Robinson (1-1) via TKO (stoppage due to strikes) at 1:08 in the 2nd Rd.

Ryan Spann (3-1) def. Ricardo Martinez (0-2) via submission (guillotine choke) at 1:37 in the 1st Rd.

Enrique Arellano Jr. (1-0) def. Rodrigo Martinez (3-1) via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2).

Jose Ceja (1-0) def. Javier Galvan (0-1) via submission (guillotine choke) at 2:13 in the 1st Rd.

Sidney Cawdrey (2-2) def. Tito Compean (2-1) via submission (triangle choke) at 1:42 in the 1st Rd.

Francisco Cruz (1-0) def. Channing Birdlong (0-1) via unanimous decision (29-28 x3).

Tony Stolfa (2-0) def. Joel Pena (0-1) via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2).


David Block

David is an award winning photographer from Texas. He's considered to be one of the greatest undiscovered performance photogs in the world. While living the undiscovered life style, David works as a mediocre web developer. He's one finger short of being perfect. He believes that when Morrissey sings, it's solely directed to him.  David is head over heels in love with Dita Von Teese.

Leave a Reply